Abbotsford-Griffins-LogoThe ARFC Youth Awards Banquet took place on Wednesday, Dec 10 at the Abbotsford Rugby Club. Our aspiring young athletes were recognized for their work on the pitch throughout the fall season.

Congratulations to our U-18 girls who won their 4th consecutive BC Title and impressively finished on top in the women's Div 2 league.

Our U-16 Tier 1 boys and U-18 Men both went to the BC Finals, but were unable to topple tough Capilano opponents. Our U-20 men lost in the mainland semi-final and our U-16 Tier 2 boys side (mostly U-15 players) did extremely well playing against older and bigger kids. Our U-14 season was hindered a bit by weather and fewer jamborees than past years, but the kids trained hard and improved a lot throughout the fall.

We wish all of our athletes the best of luck in their spring rugby with their schools or with the club!

14 awards


MVP: Tristan Senft 

Best forward: Thomas Meier

Best Back: Rowan Bridger

Most improved: Sarah 


U16 awards 

Tier 1  

MVP - Juan Oostenbrink  

Best Forward - Corben Bowen  

Best Back - Callum McRae, Jayden Ned  

Coach's Award -   Connor Byron


Tier 2  

MVP - Teo DeGianni  

Best Forward - Brock McCartney  

Best Back - Payton Alexander  

Coach's Award - Ryan Renkers 



U 18 Boys 

MVP - Ryan Chandler 

Best Back - Josh Long 

Best Forward - Aaron Huh 

Coaches Award - JB Oostenbrink 


U 18 Girls 

MVP - Nakisa Levale 

Best Back - Autumn Garrett 

Best Forward - Cass Baldo 

Most Improved - Kadeja White 


U 20 Men 

MVP - Jason Hignell 

Best Forward - Koby Andrews 

Best Back - Noah Jensen 


Most Improved - James Ginther 

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda