arfc logoThe annual ARFC awards banquet took place on Saturday, May 10 this year. Over 80 club members and supporters were in attendance at the club to celebrate the achievements of the season and honor the 2013-14 award winners.

Award winners for the 2013-14:


Abbotsford Originals

Best Back: Jason Dobson
Best Forward: Morne Williams
MVP: Richard Wimmer
Unsung Hero: Colin Skinner

Division 1 Men

Best Forward: Brent Bradbury
Best Back: Graeme MacRury
MVP: Some Mosogau

Division 2 Men

Best Forward: Nathan Sandhu
Best Back: Khaene Hirschman
MVP: Trent Bourke

Division 3 Men

Best Forward: Jason Copp
Best Back: Gord Boldt
MVP: Bryan Cuthbertson

Most Improved: Jordan Aleck
Rookie of the Year: David Mills

Women’s Division

Best Forward: Lauren Arthur
Best Back: Yuka Kabota
MVP: Deanna Makara
Rookie of the Year: Caitlyn Berry
Most Improved: Kate Etsell


  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda