Congratulations to all Abbotsford Youth Rugby teams on strong seasons, especially the U-18 girls who won a provincial title.  Here is a summary of award winners for all youth age groups.  It was very difficult for coaches to decide on these awards due to the high caliber of play by many individuals. All players had an important role in their team’s success this year.

Congratulations to our award winners and all of our players!

Overall Summary for 2011:

U-19 Boys (Tier 1) - 3rd in BC
U-18 Girls – 1st in BC (beat Bayside 34-7 in Final)
U-17 Boys – 4th in BC
U-16 Boys – 4th in BC
U-15 Boys – no program this year – amalgamated with U-16

U-19 Tier 1 Men Award Winners (3rd in BC)

MVP – Connor Hunter
Best Forward – PJ Retief, Ryan March
Best Back – Christian Styles
Most Improved – Perry Sandhu
Coaches Award – Bryce Hewko

U-18 Girls Award Winners (1st in BC)

MVP – Tiffany Picketts
Best Forward – Veronica Florez
Best Back – Lauren Arthur
Most Improved – Gurpreet Dhaliwal
Best Rookie – Nakisa Levale

U-17 Boys Award Winners (4th in BC)

MVP – Joey Campbell
Best Forward – Louis Retief
Best Back – Spencer Loughlin
Coach’s Award – Graeme Fugger

U-16 Boys Award Winners (4th in BC)

MVP – Jason Hignell
Best Forward – Cameron Mettrick
Best Back – Jake Froehler
Most Improved – Kurtis Kirschner
Rookie of the Year – Josh Thiel
Coach’s Award – Jake Thiel

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda