arfc logoFriday, May 25 was the ARFC Awards Banquet for their senior men's and women's teams. The event marked the official end of the 2011-12 season and recognized those individuals who excelled both on and off the field for the Abbotsford Rugby Club.

All coaches noted that although results were not as strong as past years, teams were playing in higher divisions and the goal was more performance on the field than results. The men's teams improved from last year and the women finished strong. With continued hard work, the coaches felt that performance throughout the season and the youth within the club shows promise for seasons to come.

Congratulations to all award winners!

2011-12 ARFC Award Winners

Senior Women

Rookie of the Year - Kristen Cobb
Most Improved - Elissa Phillipson
Best Back - Deanna Makara
Best Forward - Jen Drenka
MVP - Sonya Foulds


Most Improved - Shawn Rideout
Best Back - Kevin Campbell
Best Forward - Matt Vaney
MVP - Tony Calicetto

Div 3 Men

Best Forward - Carlos Navarrete
Best Back - Ross Trout
MVP - Jose Codoceo

Div 1 Men

Most Improved - Darwin Guevara
Best Back - Chris Gilding
Best Forward - Brent Bradbury
MVP - Bryan Cuthbertson

Premier Men

Rookie of the Year - Ryan March
Best Forward - Aaron Flagg
Best Back - Ryan McWhinney
MVP - Chris Chalmers

Club Awards

Women's Fan of the Year - Tony Calicetto
Men's Fan of the Year - Kirk and Jane Bradbury
Club Member of the Year - David D. Hull

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda