arfc logoThe ARFC had it's annual awards banquet for it's senior teams on Saturday, May 14 at the clubhouse. Over 100 people were in attendance for the event where players and club contributors were recognized for achievements throughout the year. Thank you to all coaches, players, and supporters for a great year. Read on for the 2010-11 ARFC Award Winners.

Division 1 Women

Most Improved: Stephanie McLean
Rookie of the Year: Yuka Kubota
Best Back: Stephanie Thiessen
Best Forward: Jerusha Dunsmore
MVP: Megan Hamm


Most Improved: Michael Dicks
Best Back: Matt Kehler
Best Forward: Steve Preston
MVP: Steve Long

Men's Team Awards

Most Improved: Lee Helm
Rookie of the Year: Bryan Cuthbertson

Division 3 Men

Best Back: Khaene Hirschman
Best Forward: Jesse Jamieson
MVP: Kyle Peters

Division 1 Men

Best Back: Graeme MacRury
Best Forward: Mike Johnstone
MVP: Mark Moody

Premier Men

Best Back: Sam Evans
Best Forward: Chris Chalmers
MVP: Jeremy Swaan

Club Awards

Fans of the Year: Jane and Kirk Bradbury
Club Member of the Year: Brent Burdyney

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda