The Abbotsford Rugby Club held it's 2010 Awards Banquet on Saturday, May 29 at the clubhouse. With approximately 90 people in attendance, the event was a great success to conclude perhaps the most successful season in ARFC history.

Division 1 Men

MVP - Some Mosogau
Best Back - Gareth Bartlett
Best Forward - Scott Hunter
Coaches Award (new award from Coach Mudge) - Dan Tou

Division 2 Men

MVP - Oz Codoceo
Best Back - Curtis Soanes
Best Forward - Lee Helm
Most Improved - Matts Batryn
Rookie of the Year - Aaron Flagg

Old Boys - Abby Originals

MVP - Darryl Kennedy
Best Back - Steve Long
Best Forward - Al Dobko
Most Improved - Bob Fugger

Division 3

MVP - Matt Vaney
Forward - Jesse Funk
Back - Khaene Hicshman

Women's Division 1

MVP -  Jen Ross
Best Back - Megan Hamm
Best Forward- Meagan Chambers
Most Improved - Elyssa Phillipson
Rookie Of The Year - Annie Arnott

Club Awards

Fan of the Year - Mark Adams
Fan of the Year - Steve Gregorig
Club Member of the Year –  Todd Di Guistini

Congratulations to all the award winners!  Your hard work and dedication is tremendous.  I would also like to offer a personal thank you to all the Coaches, Set Up People, Trainers, and Assistant Coaches for their dedication and devotion to the Club.  It is an amazing time for the Club as we plan for the 2010/2011 season, and for the future. 

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda