2009 Abbotsford Rugby Youth Award Winners

Congratulations to all Abbotsford Youth teams on very successful seasons.  Here is a summary of award winners for all youth age groups.  It was very difficult for coaches to decide on these awards due to the high caliber of play by many individuals. All players had an important role in their team’s success this year.
These names will be engraved on plaques and posted at the clubhouse. Also, check for updates on the website for championship pictures and award winner names...

Overall Summary for 2009:

U-19 Boys – Tier 1 (1st in BC), Tier 2 (1st in BC)
U-17 Boys – 3rd in BC (Couldn’t play semi-final because of weather)
U-16 Boys – 3/4rd in BC
U-15 Boys – 3/4rd in BC
U-18 Girls – 4th in BC
U-19 Tier 1 Men Award Winners (1st in BC)

MVP – Kurtis Appeldoorn, Corey Sheremeto
Best Forward – Jake Buskell
Best Back – Bryan Cuthbertson
Most Improved – Nathan Sandhu
Coaches Award – Aidan Finlay
Heavy Hitter Hammer Award – Arie Neu
U-19 Tier 2 Men Award Winners (1st in BC)

MVP – Nick Quirk
Best Forward – Karl Reisinger
Best Back – Kris Baranowski
Most Improved – Alex Van Volsen

U-18 Girls Award Winners (4th in BC)

MVP – Maddison Borrows
Best Forward – Jessica Sabourin
Best Back – Diana Bonilla
Most Improved – Lauren Arthur

U-17 Boys Award Winners (3rd in BC)

MVP – Christian Styles
Best Forward – Tyler Barons
Best Back – Lukas Thiessen
Most Improved – Jordan Puckrin

U-16 Boys Award Winners (3/4 in BC)

MVP – Jorden Best
Best Forward – JD Paul
Best Back – Darren Levasseur
Most Improved – James Doull
U-15 Boys Award Winners (3/4 in BC)

MVP – Keegan Carson
Best Forward – Thomas Choi
Best Back – Joey Campbell
Most Improved – Josh Boychuk

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda