Five Abbotsford Rugby Club players have been selected to the BC U-19 team traveling to Ottawa for the 2008 National Championship Festival August 18-23. Meagan Chambers, Sonya Foulds, Megan Hamm, Randi Hunter, and Kendra Reeves have all been selected for the 2008 BC U-19 Women's team. The squad is coached by Jason Young, the Abbotsford based Fraser Valley Youth Development Officer. These young ladies have all been important members of the Abbotsford youth and women's programs, and we wish them the best of luck at Nationals.

BC U-19 Women's Roster

Marisa Bachind (Bayside)Jane Butters (William's Lake)
Krystle Carpenter (William's Lake)
*Meagan Chambers (Abbotsford/Heritage Park)
Robyn Chrosciewicz (Bayside)
Tia Croteau
Bryanna Forbes (Island)
*Sonya Foulds (Abbotsford)
*Megan Hamm (Abbotsford/Aldergrove)
*Randi Hunter (Abbotsford/Aldergrove)
Jacqueline Laidler (United)
Sarah Logan (UVic)
Beth McNeill (Capilano)
Chelsey Minter (UVic)
Kayla Moleschi (William's Lake)
Michelle Moore (Cowichan)
Laura Murphy-Burke (Bayside)
Paige Norgaard (Merritt)
Jesse Olynyk (Kamloops)
Trixie Pacis (United)
Sydney Pritchard (William's Lake)
*Kendra Reeves (Abbotsford/Bateman)
Sandra Rijken (Bayside)
Lauren Tagg (Burnaby)
Jacqueline Tanner (Smithers)

Coaching Staff

Jason Young (Abbotsford)
Stephanie Murphy (United)
Jim Ryan (Langley)
Wistara van Snellenberg
Duane Brousmiche

  • featured sponsor ba landscaping
  • featured sponsor bcgaming
  • element Integrated Financial Solutions
  • featured sponsor esposito group
  • featured sponsor finnegans pub
  • featured sponsor kitt equipment
  • featured sponsor mtlehman liquor
  • featured sponsor phoenix lounge
  • featured sponsor sleeman
  • featured sponsor sumas mtn chiro
  • vipmazda